After you claim a student and enter the whiteboard, your audio or video connects. After your audio has connected, the student will start to connect. This can happen very quickly, but may take up to 1 minute.
Before the student starts connecting, you'll see this notification:
When the student is connecting, you may see this notification briefly:
After the student connects, the connection status notifications at the bottom of the screen will disappear, leaving you with just the whiteboard or full screen video to get started. You'll also hear tones to let you know that audio has connected. This is when you should greet your student and begin your session.