If the student uses the “End Session” button, you will get a notification that the session has ended and will be asked to provide feedback about the session. If a student is disconnected without ending the session, you'll see this notification instead:
Here are some common reasons why that happens:
- Student device battery died.
- Student lost internet completely.
- Student closed the app and didn't reopen.
If your student returns quickly, the notification will disappear and you can continue with your session.
If your student does not return, you don't need to do anything - the app will automatically end the session for you after 60 seconds, or after 30 seconds if your session was less than 2 minutes long before the disconnect.