Reconnecting

Sarah Snyder -

Students often want to keep working with the same tutor after having a great experience! We make it easy to book future sessions or to reconnect right away if the tutor is available when the student wants to meet!

If you reconnect with a student within a few hours, your recent work with that student will show up in the whiteboard so that you can reference it easily during your session. This is especially helpful if a session gets cut off! 

On the student side...

When a student opens the MathElf app, they are taken to the Pick Tutor tab. There, they'll see all of their past tutors. Tutors who are available to reconnect right away are listed first!

IMG_1447.PNG


After selecting the tutor they want to work with from the list, they'll see that tutor's profile page:

IMG_1448.PNG


On a tutor's profile screen, students can connect with that tutor immediately using the Connect Now button if that tutor is available. If a tutor is not available at the time, the Connect Now button will be disabled:

IMG_1464.PNG 

On the tutor side...

When a student chooses to reconnect with you, their request will only be shown to you! Reconnect requests have a gold banner and claim button:

Image_uploaded_from_iOS__125_.jpg 

In addition to the notification on your iPad, you'll get a text message to let you know that a student is requesting to work with you again!

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk